Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel has constituted a committee under the chairmanship of Agriculture Minister Mr. Ravindra Choubey to ensure payment of Rs2500 per quintal to farmers against paddy procurement on support price. Tribal Caste Development Minister Dr Premsai Tekam, Forest Minister Mr. Mohammad Akbar and Food Minister Mr. Amarjeet Bhagat will be the members of the committee.
This committee will examine the schemes of Central and State Governments for provisions of financial aids for farmers and after detailed discussion-deliberation on all the aspects, the committee will submit recommendation within a month.