In violation of the provisions given in the Chhattisgarh Custom Milling Rice Procurement Order 2016, Collector Dr. S. Bharatidasan has issued an order for blacklisting 11 rice mills of Raipur district. The rice mills, which have been ordered to be blacklisted, include Satyanarayana Nathulal Mill of Nevara, Munka Rice Mill of Sainodha Road Tilda Nevara, Panjwani Foods of Tulsi Nevara, Sanjay Grain Products Private Limited of Vidhan Sabha Road, Kanvaradih Khirora K Dashmesh Industries, NBA Foods of Khaulidbury Tehsil Tilda, Sri Balaji Rice Mill of Village Piprod Tehsil Abhanpur, Mahek Rice Industry of Village Kurra Nayapara, Hariom Industries of Navgaon Colliery Tehsil Abhanpur, Nirmala Rice Private Limited of Satpara Dhamtari Road Abhanpur and Arang Road Bude Kharora includes Gurunanak Rice Industries.
The District Food Controller stated that any registered mill has to use half the milling capacity of its annual milling capacity for the purpose of custom milling. Paddy has not been lifted in the Kharif marketing year 2020-21 for the custom milling of government paddy on behalf of 11 Arwa Rice Millers of the district. Thus on behalf of these rice millers, there is a violation of clause 3 (2) (3) 4 (5) of Chhattisgarh Custom Milling Rice Procurement Order 2016 which is punishable under Section 3/7 of Essential Commodities Act 1955. The District Food Controller issued a show cause notice to the rice millers who were not interested in the custom milling work of the government paddy, as a result of not lifting the paddy and they have also been continuously directed to lift the paddy.