The Congress government of the state is going to increase the amount of paddy per quintal to the farmers. According to the support price of paddy in 1940, Rs 29,100 per acre will be available. In this way Rs 2540 per acre will be available this year. Paddy producing farmers will get 9 thousand per acre under Rajiv Gandhi Kisan Nyay Yojana. Agriculture Minister Ravindra Choubey said this in a discussion with the media regarding the increase in the minimum support price for Kharif crops.

Talking to reporters at Congress state headquarters Rajiv Bhavan, Agriculture Minister Ravindra Choubey said that the farmers were attacked by Corona, the cost of inflation and the barbaric attack of the Modi government. This is what was seen during the Corona period. Announced a package of 20 lakh crores, but 20 new money has not arrived in the account of farmers. Farmers’ crops got rotten in the fields due to corona.

He said that the minimum support price of paddy has been increased by Rs 72. In terms of inflation, it is only 30-32 percent. If Rs 210 increases, it will increase in line with inflation. Increase in diesel by Rs 30 in one and a half year. An additional Rs 1600 is being spent on diesel per acre. The price hike of fertilizer is additional. The input cost of diesel and fertilizers increased by Rs 2000 per acre.

Choubey said that this year the area under paddy will stabilize. Fertilizer crisis is visible in Chhattisgarh. The central government does not keep its promise. Talking about the double whammy on the farmers, he said that there should be more increase in MSP. Surendra Sharma, President of the Farmers Welfare Council, who was present in the meeting, demanded from the central government to do more than Rs 2500.

During the press conference, former Congress President Dhanendra Sahu, State Vice President Girish Devangan, Communication Department head Shailesh Nitin Trivedi, Communication Department member Surendra Sharma, General Secretary in charge of organization Chandrashekhar Shukla, besides spokesperson Ghanshyam Raju Tiwari, Dhananjay Singh Thakur, Vikas Tiwari, MA Iqbal, Nitin Bhansali, Amit Srivastava were present.